Skip to content

Lori, Laura and Tink; what they mean to this next chapter……

November 26, 2012

My very first memories are of me standing in my crib with a pile of books at my feet.  I learned later on that it was the pediatrician’s advice to my Mother when she said I wouldn’t sleep. (Give her some books).

Growing up I was a voracious reader.  From the illustrated books like Babar and Madeline series to the more serious ones like Moby Dick and The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.  Yet, the books that stood out to me the most are the books written by Laura Ingalls Wilder.  It was in these memoirs where I found myself at complete wonder of those brave people who traveled across the country to places un-known with all sorts of dangers and uncertainty. I was taken with their bravery, their guts their passion to do something so out of the ordinary, so against the norm, so ballsy!

And then, there is Tinkerbell, the loyal friend of Peter Pan  who needed the applause of those around her to bring her back – to support her and believe in her.  Oh, yes. Tink. How many of us forget about that, about believing in something so crazy sounding, so out of the ordinary so unnerving, yet for some reason, we have to do it, we must do it?

And now, there’s me. Lori, a dreamer with a dream of going into the unknown. Leaving the norm behind and leaping off the ledge of safety.

I’d like you to follow our journey that I will be posting on my new blog; Road to Home.

And if you would, put your hands together and clap,  clap with all your heart whether it’s for us on this adventure or something else — isn’t it great to believe?!

Faith and trust, all you need is pixie dust!~Tinkerbell

One Comment leave one →
  1. Joanne permalink
    November 26, 2012 9:52 pm

    It all sounds so exciting. Will we see each other before you leave. You are a really hard one to connect with! I miss you!!

Leave a Reply

